Skip to content

Creamy Grapefruit

February 8, 2012

Hump Day is looking up. I had some fun finds at the grocery store!

Find Numero Uno:
Image

Image

 

 

It’s a white grapefruit! Probably not that unusual, but I have never seen one before. I love grapefruit, so I just had to buy one and see what it was like. I discovered that it is milder and less tart than a ruby red grapefruit. It would be great for those who think that pink grapefruits are too acidic. Personally, though, I like ’em tart! Obviously, I had a lot of fun photographing them.

 

 

Find Numero Dos:

NON-DAIRY CREAM. VEGAN CREAM! Um, heck yes! I have never seen this product before, either! I was so excited to get it, and now I’m dreaming of creamy recipes like mousse. Oh my, vegan mousse!

Wait. Can we stop and talk about that word for a minute? I love the word mousse. Seriously. It’s a homophone for moose! A moose is such a funny, awkward animal, and mousse is so smooth, suave, and elegant, the antithesis of a moose. One sound, two completely different connotations. I think it’s cool.

By the way, if you get the meanings of homophone, homograph, and homonym mixed up, I found this totally awesome diagram that explains it! (thanks Wikipedia)

So, all-in-all, I feel better. Hump Day has improved. Hopefully, yours has too!

-Over and out

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

