Skip to content

A Word on Safety

January 22, 2012

After originally starting this blog with my name, year in college, and photograph, I have taken them down and changed my identification to “Tia”. Tia is “aunt” in Spanish, and it is what my one-year-old niece calls me (since it’s much easier to pronounce than my real name). She says it with an emphasis on both syllables and a little pause in the middle, “Ti-Ah!”

While thoughts of anonymity and safety occurred to me while I was first posting, my sister did not think that I had been vague enough. In her words, “there are freaky freakezoids out there.” As a Criminal Justice major, I know just how much she is right. So, if you know my true identity, please do not make reference to it on this blog. No names please, just call me Tia. Or you can call me Tink, my family alternates between the two =).

-Over and out

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    January 23, 2012 11:48 am

    Short posts are great! Stick to a paragraph, and your readers are more likely to follow.

    • Hannah permalink
      January 23, 2012 11:48 am

      A paragraph…or two….

  2. January 23, 2012 12:10 pm

    Too late… the posts following this one are doozies.

Leave a Reply

